Month: May 2013

  • oh yeah.... bloggging.....

    Kenn is getting all sassy with me.  He thinks that just bec

    use he has been sooooooooooooo good at keeping his fancy schmancy facebook page updated (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Little-Corners-Petit-Fours-LLC) that I should be doing a better job at blogging.  I wouldn't call it being sassy. I simply mentioned that she hadn't posted in a while. See? I am out here pushing for updates for all of you kind readers! Wow, she rummaged around and found a photo...woohoo! Did you get to hear about Shaels making Summa Cum Laude for the second time? No. Did you see all the teeth in YiLins mouth? Don't think so.....Great job Joanie!! Hopefully this'll learn you about being "sassy". To you readers, hopefully this will prompt her to bring you up to speed on the science fairs, family school days, T-ball, ballet recitals, etc, etc,. 

     

    Of course, I SUPPOSE I could help out with the blog from time to time......I DO have that other site to maintain, however.

    Let me rummage about and find you a photo....

     

    And since a photo is nice but a photo and a story is nicer...

    I took the kids to iHOP on Friday night.  Somehow I had managed to promise them that we would go even though Kenn was working (poor guy missed his breakfast for dinner fix)....  The kids love them some iHOP.  Even Chance, who still lives largely on goldfish crackers, ate an entire Happy Face pancake, two strips of bacon and a plate of hashbrowns.  Shaeleigh was just about stuffed and the boys were getting restless so I told Chance that he should go ask our server if we could have a carryout box.  The place was empty and our server was just hanging out right behind us by the front desk.

    Chance takes YiLin with him and they loop behind our booth to find our server.  So I'm sitting there listening to see if they are being polite and I don't hear anything.  I turn my head a bit and as I do, I glance out the window and there's Chance and YiLin heading out the front door and down the sidewalk around the restaurant.  Well I'm sure the guy at the front desk must have thought I was running out on the bill as I jumped out of the booth and took off out the front door (although I did leave Shaeleigh happily still eating her pancakes).  Turns out Chance took his job very seriously.  When he went to find our server, the server had just headed outside for a break and Chance just followed him right out no doubt ready to ask him for a carryout box right there in the middle of the parking lot.  Good grief.  

     Thats it? That's all they get?? Hahaha! (I will surely hear about this, but it is worth it for the fun!)